All cleaned up

Now that I’m a developer for a really awesome company, I might as well introduce myself.

I’m Rob Nelson, a developer on Team KSP, part of a company called Squad.  We make games, as well as a bunch of other multimedia-related applications, and our current project is a space simulation game called Kerbal Space Program.  The best way to describe it would be taping little green dudes to bottle rockets and trying to get their butts into orbit with it.  My role right now involves writing some of our automated tests, various optimizations, and improving the scripting API so it strikes a balance between security and flexibility.

Right now, I’m still cleaning up this blog, but I’ll be cataloging some of my experiences as the newer member of a game development team here.

Leave a Reply

